The Franklin Electric – This Time I See It (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Franklin Electric – This Time I See It (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 00:38:39 minutes | 450 MB | Genre: Indie Rock, Indie Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Nettwerk Records

The Montreal-based collective founded and fronted by Jon Matte transforms experiences into anthems and has done so since emerging on the 2014 debut, This Is How I Let You Down. Logging nearly 400 shows, they canvased the world alongside everyone from Mumford & Sons, Ben Howard to Edward Sharpe, City and Colour an Half Moon Run. Along the way, 2017’s Blue Ceilings marked a major milestone. Not only did the record produce favourites such as “I Know The Feeling” and “Someone Just Like You,” but it also led to a nomination at the 2018 JUNO® awards in the category of Breakthrough Group of the Year. The latter experience set the stage for his next evolution. In Vancouver for the ceremony, Jon identified an endless wellspring of inspiration from the mountains and landscapes of the Canadian West Coast. So, he holed up in Vancouver to write what would become the 2019 EP, In Your Head (Nettwerk)— and more forthcoming tunes. During 2019, he took those ideas and images to several Vancouver studios and cut the five tracks comprising In Your Head. As a producer, Jon added electronics and programming from his home studio. Given the personal nature of his journey, he tried to translate normal and honest everyday feelings to his songwriting.

1. After All (03:51)
2. Ten Steps Back (03:27)
3. Why You Gotta Be (03:48)
4. This Time I See It (04:20)
5. Greatest Love of All (04:00)
6. You and I (03:09)
7. Understand It (03:40)
8. Always Alone (04:41)
9. Everything That I Had Ever Known (03:44)
10. Call It What You Want (03:59)