The Fixx – Every Five Seconds (2022) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Fixx – Every Five Seconds (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:40 minutes | 528 MB | Genre: Rock, New Wave
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © JARC Ltd.

The FIXX return with their first album in nearly a decade, the excellent Every Five Seconds. Featuring the band’s original lineup, the songs here still possess the power and urgency of their classic era work. “Wake Up” is a darkly cool, almost menacing lullaby. “Closer” is an attention-grabbing, rollicking rocker with an infectious chorus. “Take You Want” sounds like a long-lost ‘80s gem, with its insistent chorus and bewitching verses. It’s always satisfying when a long-running band like The FIXX release new material that sounds as impassioned and vital as their career-defining early works. That’s what Every Five Seconds does: it’s great fun, with great emotional depth.

1-1. The Fixx – A Life Survived (05:41)
1-2. The Fixx – Closer (03:41)
1-3. The Fixx – Take What You Want (04:00)
1-4. The Fixx – Wake Up (04:46)
1-5. The Fixx – Suspended In Make Believe (03:54)
1-6. The Fixx – Lonely As A Lighthouse (05:04)
1-7. The Fixx – Cold (06:24)
1-8. The Fixx – Spell (03:34)
1-9. The Fixx – Woman Of Flesh And Blood (04:12)
1-10. The Fixx – Neverending (03:19)

Cy Curnin, vocals
Jamie West-Oram, guitar
Rupert Greenall, keyboards
Dan K. Brown, bass
Adam Woods, drums


Please enter the code below to access the content.