The Doors – Live At The Bowl ’68 (2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Doors – Live At The Bowl ’68 (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:10:57 minutes | 1,46 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Rhino/Elektra

The Doors supplied plenty of post-Independence Day fireworks on July 5, 1968 when the legendary quartet played the Hollywood Bowl, a concert that is considered to be the band s finest on film. For the first time, the film from the historic performance has been painstakingly restored using the original camera negatives and the audio has been remixed and mastered from original multi-tracks by the group s engineer Bruce Botnick. This new restoration offers a stunning visual upgrade from earlier versions and will give fans the closest experience to being there live alongside Jim Morrison, John Densmore, Robby Krieger and Ray Manzarek, who opined, You can hear it as if you were at the Hollywood Bowl, on stage with us. LIVE AT THE BOWL 68 includes three previously unreleased tracks from the performance. Technical issues with the recording of “Hello, I Love You,” “The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat), ” and “Spanish Caravan” prevented them from being released in the past. Now, through meticulous restoration of the audio, all three will be included, marking the first time the concert has been available in its entirety.

01 – Show Start / Intro
02 – When The Music’s Over
03 – Alabama Song (Whisky Bar)
04 – Back Door Man
05 – Five To One
06 – Back Door Man (Reprise)
07 – The Wasp (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)
08 – Hello, I Love You
09 – Moonlight Drive
10 – Horse Latitudes
11 – A Little Game
12 – The Hill Dwellers
13 – Spanish Caravan
14 – Hey, What Would You Guys Like To Hear?
15 – Wake Up!
16 – Light My Fire
17 – Light My Fire (Segue)
18 – The Unknown Soldier
19 – The End (Segue)
20 – The End