The Devil’s Trade – The Call of the Iron Peak (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Devil’s Trade – The Call of the Iron Peak (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:16 minutes | 776 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Season of Mist

Be it the folk of the Appalachians, the tales of Hungarian and Transylvanian traditionals, singer-songwriter Dávid Makó, who redefined himself as THE DEVIL’S TRADE a few years ago, fuses his past of metal and his roots laying deep in the folk songs of his immediate surroundings. Very much like the Iron Peak, a mountaintop both metaphorical and literal is calling for Makó, he is calling for you to share his rituals of loves and hopes lost and found along the pilgrimage of his. It is after all, the journey itself that matters the most, and how you adapt. From basements in his hometown of Budapest, to all corners of Europe, stages small and big, THE DEVIL’S TRADE has been relentlessly walking on his path finding his voice and calling, and that is to let listeners to glimpse into himself through his heart wrenching songs.

1. The Iron Peak (05:40)
2. Dead Sister (04:20)
3. ||| (00:44)
4. No Arrival (04:53)
5. Expelling of the Crafty Ape (05:40)
6. |||||||||||| (00:35)
7. Három Árva (05:49)
8. Eyes in the Fire (05:23)
9. |||||| (01:03)
10. Dreams from the Rot (07:41)
11. The Call of the Iron Peak (04:28)