The Clash – London Calling (1979/2013) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Clash – London Calling (1979/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:04:59 minutes | 1,6 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Sony Music UK

Chart History/Awards
– Ranked #8 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time in 2003.
– Sold over five million copies worldwide and is certified platinum in the United States.
– London Calling Peaked at #9 on the 1979 UK Albums Chart and at #2 on the 1979 Swedish Albums Chart.
– Peaked at #27 on the 1980 US Billboard 200.
– Certified Gold by BPI in the UK
– Ranked as the best album of the 1980s by Rolling Stone magazine in 1989.
– London Calling was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2007.

London Calling is the third album by London punk rockers the Clash. Released in 1979, many of the songs on the double album are explicitly political—particularly “London Calling,” “Spanish Bombs,” and “The Guns of Brixton.” Musically, the Clash experimented with a wide variety of styles on the record, including punk, reggae, rockabilly, ska, New Orleans R&B, pop, lounge jazz, and hard rock. Robert Hilburn of the Los Angeles Timessaid that London Calling marked punk music’s “coming of age”, as the Clash led the way into “fertile post-punk territory” (Robert Hilburn,Los Angeles Times, 17 May 1987).

The album was recorded after the Clash had separated from their manager Bernard Rhodes, which meant that they also had to leave their rehearsal studio in Camden Town and find another place to practice and write. Work began on the material that would become London Calling during the summer of 1979, and recording began at Wessex Studios in August of 1979. Guy Stevens, known for his unconventional methods, produced the record. Many of the songs were recorded in just a few takes, but the album overall took nearly six weeks to record.

London Calling is a stunning album for any time, and is an absolute classic record that no rock & roll fan should be without. The record established the Clash as more than just a punk band, but a band with a strong message that is still vibrant and relevant today.

01 – London Calling
02 – Brand New Cadillac
03 – Jimmy Jazz
04 – Hateful
05 – Rudie Can’t Fail
06 – Spanish Bombs
07 – The Right Profile
08 – Lost in the Supermarket
09 – Clampdown
10 – The Guns of Brixton
11 – Wrong ‘Em Boyo
12 – Death or Glory
13 – Koka Kola
14 – The Card Cheat
15 – Lover’s Rock
16 – Four Horsemen
17 – I’m Not Down
18 – Revolution Rock
19 – Train in Vain