The Christian Jacob Trio – The Originals (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Christian Jacob Trio – The Originals (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:07:39 minutes | 1,31 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Wilderjazz

7-time Grammy nominee Christian Jacob returns to the jazz trio setting with a captivating collection of original compositions. While it’s been ten years since Christian’s last trio recording, the French born pianist has devoted that time to some pretty exciting projects. Besides scoring two major motion pictures for director Clint Eastwood (“Sully” and “The 15:17 to Paris”) Christian released “Beautiful Jazz”, a tribute to the timeless, iconic standards that lead him to the world of jazz.

Now with “The Originals” Christian Jacob returns to the jazz trio setting with a captivating collection of all original compositions. Presented in a story-like fashion each selection draws the listener deeper into the trios’ musical wonderland. Playful, creative, grooving and performed with the extraordinary unity that The Christian Jacob Trio is known for. Joining Christian are longtime bandmates bassist Trey Henry and drummer Ray Brinker. While this recording is truly all about jazz trio, a beautifully orchestrated string section adds depth to 8 of the compositions.

1. The Red Pig Flew up the Hill
2. The Originals
3. Through Child’s Eyes
4. Minor Damage
5. The Shapeshifter
6. Gentle by Nature
7. Rolling and Shaking
8. Secret Life
9. Modern Times
10. Mauvaise Passe
11. Ballade pour Charles
12. When She Consoles Me
13. Wilder will Find

Christian Jacob, piano
Trey Henry, bass
Ray Brinker, drums
The Calabria Foti String Ensemble