The Ayoub Sisters – The Ayoub Sisters (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Ayoub Sisters – The Ayoub Sisters (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 52:12 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Decca (UMO) (Classics)

Multi-instrument playing sisters spotted by Mark Ronson bringing together classical with pop.

Discovered two years ago by Mark Ronson to record a cover of ‘Uptown Funk’ at Abbey Road. The talented sisters now return to Abbey Road to record their album with a full symphony orchestra.

Includes an upbeat and jazz-influenced full orchestral arrangement ‘Uptown Funk’

Mark Ronson said: “It was brilliant to bring together unique talents and produce a new cover of Uptown Funk. It’s an honour that such talented people are interested in my music…we created something special.”

Performing their own arrangements of classical and pop tracks.

Newly composed track ‘Call to Prayers’ brings together musical themes from Islam and Christianity. Will be released to coincide with International Peace Day on Thursday 21 September 2017.


1 Uptown Funk 03:48
2 Misirlou / Ah Ya Zein 04:35
3 Billie Jean 03:54
4 Pie Jesu 03:18
5 Call To Prayers (A Message Of Unity) 06:03
6 Greensleeves 02:31
7 Five Pieces For 2 Violins & Piano: 1. Prelude (Arr. for Violin, Cello & Orchestra) 03:33
8 Melodies From Scotland 05:11
9 Mother’s Pride 03:30
10 Csárdás (Arr. For Violin, Cello, Piano & Orchestra) 06:22
11 Die Fledermaus: Overture (Arr. For Violin, Piano & Orchestra) 05:15
12 Ashokan Farewell 04:17

Sarah Ayoub, piano, cello
Laura Ayoub, violin, piano