Tedeschi Trucks Band – Signs (2019) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Tedeschi Trucks Band – Signs (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 46:26 minutes | 1,71 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fantasy

As the saying goes, good broth may be made in an old pot. Singer/guitarist Susan Tedeschi, her husband/guitarist Derek Trucks and their old sidekicks go to prove this once again with their music that flows between electric blues, classic rock, country and vintage soul. As worthy heirs of the Allman Brothers (for whom Butch Trucks, Derek’s uncle who died in January 2017, was the original drummer), the Tedeschi Trucks Band turns Signs into a shrine for their Southern rock roots with virtuosic guitars and scalding brass. Recorded at the couple’s Swamp Raga studio in Jacksonville, Florida, this fourth album is also a tribute to several of Derek Trucks’ mentors who have recently died: his uncle Butch, guitarist Col. Bruce Hampton and another legendary member of the Allman Brothers, Gregg Allman himself. The celebration remains lively throughout the record and Susan Tedeschi’s warm, deep and sensual voice magnifies each composition. – Max Dembo

1. Signs, High Times (03:51)
2. I’m Gonna Be There (05:48)
3. When Will I Begin (04:17)
4. Walk Through This Life (04:46)
5. Strengthen What Remains (02:36)
6. Still Your Mind (04:57)
7. Hard Case (03:22)
8. Shame (04:55)
9. All The World (03:21)
10. They Don’t Shine (03:33)
11. The Ending (05:00)