Tara Nome Doyle – Værmin (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Tara Nome Doyle – Værmin (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 40:23 minutes | 763 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Modern Recordings

Tara Nome Doyle, a 24-year-old artist from Berlin -with Irish and Norwegian roots is a charismatic voice of her generation. Værmin is the name of her new full-length album -the second after her glorious debut Alchemy. The record tells the haunting tale of a toxic relationship and is rich with symbolism and emotional wisdom. Piano, violin, synthesizers and pulsating beats create a wide space in which Tara Nome Doyle’s voice shifts between angelic heights and ominous, twisted lows. Værmin is an emotionally moving album that celebrates the supposedly ugly that lives in and around all of us. All the tracks are named after creatures that are considered to be undesirable pests: Leeches, Caterpillar, Snail, Mosquito, Crow, Moth, Spider, Worms. Tara Nome Doyle brings these creatures out of the shadows, and in doing so also poses a political question in her art: What would happen if we welcomed the vermin instead of rejecting them? Wouldn’t we then arrive at a much richer, more balanced relationship to ourselves, a healthier relationship with the world around us and to other people? Værmin is a grand, wise, deeply moving album. Tara Nome Doyle’s songs immediately grab a hold of you and get stuck in your head -existential music by an extraordinary artist.

01. Tara Nome Doyle – Leeches I (04:51)
02. Tara Nome Doyle – Caterpillar (03:53)
03. Tara Nome Doyle – Snail I (03:03)
04. Tara Nome Doyle – Snail II (01:49)
05. Tara Nome Doyle – Mosquito (01:43)
06. Tara Nome Doyle – Crow (03:29)
07. Tara Nome Doyle – Moth (03:51)
08. Tara Nome Doyle – Spider (04:11)
09. Tara Nome Doyle – Worms (01:29)
10. Tara Nome Doyle – Leeches II (05:02)
11. Tara Nome Doyle – Vermin (03:10)
12. Tara Nome Doyle – + (00:49)
13. Tara Nome Doyle – Vær min (02:58)


Please enter the code below to access the content.