Sven Helbig – Skills (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sven Helbig – Skills (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:35 minutes | 829 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Modern Recordings

What does it take to master a skill? Sven Helbig‘s album is a loving tribute to generations of artisans, engravers, doctors, debaters, and of course musicians, kindly including new skills such as skateboarding and programming. Ironically, Helbig, a skilled drummer and composer, also had to learn a new skill during the release of this album: not the integration of brass and strings, not the cover arrangement, but Kickstarter.

Take a moment to think about the skills you have mastered. Perhaps you recall the arduous journey: how long it took to become proficient at your job, at a sport, or at seemingly mundane tasks such as cooking and driving (please do not do these things together). Perhaps you are trying to master a new skill, having picked up a new hobby or wrestling with the ever-changing world of technology. Perhaps the skill is simply how to make your relationship work.

According to some studies, mastering a skill can take ten thousand hours, and involves a great deal of repetition (think of martial arts movies), frustration, and perseverance. Helbig dedicates his album to the different stages of practice and acquisition, honoring the spirit of the muse.

01. Sven Helbig – Induction (03:54)
02. Sven Helbig – Dedication (04:38)
03. Sven Helbig – Immersion (05:08)
04. Sven Helbig – Repetition (04:55)
05. Sven Helbig – Despair (04:37)
06. Sven Helbig – Lore (04:37)
07. Sven Helbig – Vision (05:13)
08. Sven Helbig – Metamorphosis (04:45)
09. Sven Helbig – Flow (04:34)
10. Sven Helbig – Transfiguration (04:09)


Please enter the code below to access the content.