Steven Wilson – Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Steven Wilson – Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 02:26:15 minutes | 2,75 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | © Eagle Rock Entertainment

The legendary Royal Albert Hall is the London counterpart of Paris’ Palais Garnier or Olympia. The venue is an ideal setting for the raw diamond that is Steven Wilson’s music. Wilson has harmoniously integrated a high-flying pop component into his ever unique and genuine approach. This new album is a bit different, something that Wilson wholeheartedly accepts (unlike numerous other artists). For To the Bone he is backed up by his devoted band. It’s a band that deserves special attention, even if Steven has decided not to hide behind a heavy and somewhat misleading shield anymore, like he did with the Porcupine Tree. In this regard, there could hardly be someone more subtle and respectable than Adam Holzman on keyboards. Holzman has worked with his Majesty Miles Davis − most notably on Tutu in 1986, and the subsequent tours for the next three years – as well as Michel Petrucciani, Marcus Miller, Robben Ford, and tens of others. Steven isn’t even the first Wilson he’s worked with, as he’s accompanied by Ray, former singer of Stiltskin (known for their hit Inside) and Genesis. Another member of the team is guitarist Alex Hutchings. Hutchings is less known than the others but performed in Thriller Live, the enormous spectacle in tribute to Michael Jackson, and despite the daunting task of following in the footsteps of Dave Kilminster and Guthrie Govan he passes with flying colours. Drummer Craig Blundell (Pendragon, Porcupine Tree…) also successfully replaces the amazing Marco Minnemann andChad Wackerman…


01. “Truth” (Intro) (2:51)
02. Nowhere Now (4:12)
03. Pariah (5:08)
04. Home Invasion / Regret (11:02)
05. The Creator Has A Mastertape (5:32)
06. Refuge (8:41)
07. People Who Eat Darkness (6:17)
08. Ancestral (13:54)
09. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here (13:49)
10. Permanating (5:35)
11. Song Of I (7:13)
12. Lazarus (4:09)
13. Detonation (11:22)
14. The Same Asylum As Before (6:00)
15. Song Of Unborn (6:33)
16. Vermillioncore (5:07)
17. Sleep Together (8:07)
18. Even Less (3:58)
19. Blank Tapes (3:11)
20. The Sound Of Muzak (5:08)
21. The Raven That Refused To Sing (8:33)