Steve Tilston – Such Times (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Steve Tilston – Such Times (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:04:03 minutes | 726 MB | Genre: Folk, Americana
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Riverboat Records

Celebrated songsmith and guitarist Steve Tilston once again taps into the zeitgeist on intriguing album, ‘Such Times’. Steve uses his new self-designed Brooks ‘Calder’ guitar to skilfully showcase his superb musicianship and lyrical mastery.

Tilston is one of the UK folk scene’s most renowned singer, songwriter and guitarist, who excels in all departments. He’s recorded more than twenty albums across a career that has spanned five decades. The story of Steve’s lost letter from John Lennon inspired the Hollywood movie Danny Collins.

‘Such Times’ is a collection of songs from the heart, delivered with authority and instrumental panache, it includes a dozen new compositions of subtlety and depth from an artist very much at the top of his game. The words, arrangements and subtle, quite superb guitar playing could be no one else.

A must-have album for fans of Bert Jansch, Richard Thompson and Martin Simpson.


1. Daylight Rising (4:24)
2. Satellites Decree (4:31)
3. This is Living with the Blues (4:12)
4. It’s a Crying Shame (4:57)
5. A Million Miles Away (3:16)
6. Such Times (4:28)
7. 12/8 Pull Off (4:12)
8. Dust from My Heels (4:48)
9. Where Your Mark Remains (3:36)
10. Waters of March (4:00)
11. There’s a Man (5:35)
12. Nothing to See Here (2:21)
13. Four Corners (5:59)
14. My Mystery Train (4:24)
15. Little Flame (3:31)