Steve Tibbetts – Life Of (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Steve Tibbetts – Life Of (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz  | Time – 50:37 minutes | 847 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © ECM

A member of ECM since the early 1980s, Steve Tibbetts is indivisible from the famous sound of the Munich label. And while his musical universe features all of its markers (space, silence, oneirism, ambient), the singularity of his guitar has always remained preserved. Life Of is the American’s ninth album for ECM, and a sort of sequel to his 2010 Natural Cause. With his 12-string Martin acoustic guitar, Tibbetts plays out an almost Zen ceremony featuring exotic and dreamy sounds created with his friend Marc Anderson (over 35 years of collaboration!), percussionist and Hang player, and cellist Michelle Kinney. An original soundtrack in line with his Midwest and more remote locations, such as Bali and Nepal, where he often spends time. Spirituality holds centre stage throughout this album, which is as contemplative as it is deep. A viscerally meditative jazz’n’world album that evades any attempt at categorisation.  – Max Dembo

1. Bloodwork 01:39
2. Life Of Emily 02:13
3. Life Of Someone 02:30
4. Life Of Mir 05:51
5. Life Of Lowell 03:28
6. Life Of Joel 04:15
7. Life Of Alice 03:33
8. Life Of Dot 04:21
9. Life Of Carol 03:02
10. Life Of Joan 04:28
11. Life Of El 03:31
12. End Again 02:43
13. Start Again 09:06

Steve Tibbetts (guitar, piano)
Marc Anderson (percussion, handpan)
Michelle Kinney (cello, drones)