Steve Hackett – Genesis Revisited II (2012) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Steve Hackett – Genesis Revisited II (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 144:45 minutes | 2,7 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet

Genesis Revisited II features reinterpretations of 17 classic Genesis tracks (dating from Nursery Cryme through to Wind & Wuthering) plus updated versions of 4 Hackett solo pieces – nearly 2.5 hours of music in total! As well as Steve’s regular band the album includes stunning performances by guests such as Steven Wilson, Mikael Akerfeldt, Steve Rothery, Nik Kershaw, John Wetton, Roine Stolt, Neal Morse, Francis Dunnery, Nick Beggs, Nad Sylvan, Jakko Jakszyk, Simon Collins, Djabe and many more.

2012 album from the former Genesis guitarist. It took him a while, but finally – in 1996 – he did it: Steve began to deal with his own past as a musician and started to work on a Genesis project. The result was a curious and at times brave album called Genesis Revisited, that did not only combine a large collection of musical styles, but also an impressive list of guest musicians. It seemed like Steve had finally made peace with his Genesis past, but soon after that album and a few shows, he worked on other projects. For a couple of years now, Steve has included more and more Genesis songs in his live set. Finally, Steve decided to go back again and try to recapture the old spirit with his recent confidence and also experience as a musician and arranger. Again, a lot of friends and colleagues were invited to join. This time, Steve took it a step further and it soon became clear that the result would be a double CD. Steve has more guest singers on the new album than on the first one.


CD1 –
01 – The Chamber Of 32 Doors
02 – Horizons
03 – Supper’s Ready
04 – The Lamia
05 – Dancing With The Moonlit Knight
06 – Fly On A Windshield
07 – Broadway Melody Of 1974
08 – The Musical Box
09 – Can Utility And The Coastliners
10 – Please Don’t Touch

CD2 –
01 – Blood On The Rooftops
02 – The Return Of the Giant Hogweed
03 – Entangled
04 – Eleventh Earl Of Mar
05 – Ripples
06 – Unquiet Slumbers For The Sleepers…
07 – …In That Quiet Earth
08 – Afterglow
09 – A Tower Struck Down
10 – Camino Royale
11 – Shadow Of The Hierophant