Steve Earle – Transcendental Blues (2000) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Steve Earle – Transcendental Blues (2000)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 49:23 minutes | 1,88 GB | Genre: Country
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet

One of the most versatile and captivating albums from singer-songwriter, Steve Earle, Transcendental Blues is a well-crafted and lyrically stunning release delving into the personal evolution of Steve Earle. Earle’s innovative songwriting marries blues, bluegrass, country, country rock and even Celtic music. The album debuted at #5 on the Billboard’s Top Country Album Charts and was a Grammy nominated album for “Best Contemporary Folk Album”.

Steve Earle is a rebel. Not in the Hollywood/James Dean/Easy Rider/rebel-against-society sense, but rather in a real and personal way. Throughout his life and career he has rebelled against the very industry that surrounded him and did not find the freedom he sought until he started his own label, E-Squared. He rebelled against his common sense and his health in search of true American artistry and did not find the freedom he sought until he hit the bottom of addiction, and he continues to rebel against mainstream American culture and politics with his attitudes and songs; Transcendental Blues is no exception. Transcendental Blues walks the line between Steve Earle the country-rock rebel who gave the world Copperhead Road and Guitar Town and Steve Earle the traditionalist who opened a new chapter in bluegrass with his last release, The Mountain. This album rocks with songs like “Everyone’s in Love with You” and “All My Life.” It soothes with “The Boy Who Never Cried” and “Lonelier Than This,” and it two-steps with new country like “The Galway Girl” and “Until the Day I Die.” Fans of alternative country music sing the praises of artists like Charlie Robison, Jack Ingram, and Robert Earl Keen, Jr., but Earle proves again and again that he is the original alternative to the glossy side of Nashville. Earle cut the path that all his followers thankfully hike along, avoiding the weeds and branches that made him what he is today.

01 – Transcendental Blues
02 – Everyone’s In Love With You
03 – Another Town
04 – I Can Wait
05 – The Boy Who Never Cried
06 – Steve’s Last Ramble
07 – The Galway Girl
08 – Lonelier Than This
09 – Wherever I Go
10 – When I Fall
11 – I Don’t Want to Lose You Yet
12 – Halo ‘Round the Moon
13 – Until the Day I Die
14 – All of My Life
15 – Over Yonder (Jonathan’s Song)