Stephanie Lamprea – Becoming a Landscape (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Stephanie Lamprea – Becoming a Landscape (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 42:05 minutes | 474 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Centaur Records, Inc.

Colombian-American soprano Stephanie Lamprea is an architect of new sounds and expressions as a performer, recitalist, curator and improviser, specializing in contemporary-classical repertoire. Trained as an operatic coloratura, Stephanie uses her voice as a mechanism of avant-garde performance art, creating “maniacal shifts of vocal production and character… like an icepick through the skull” (composer Jason Eckardt). Her work has been described as “mercurial” by I Care If You Listen, “dynamic” by critic Steve Smith (Night After Night), and that she “sings so expressively and slowly with ever louder and higher-pitched voice, that the inclined listener [has] shivers down their back and tension flows into the last row.” ( She has received awards from the Concert Artist Guild, St. Botolph Club Foundation, the John Cage Orgel Stiftung in Halberstadt, Germany, and the Puffin Foundation. Stephanie was a featured TEDx Speaker for TEDxWaltham: Going Places.

1. Stephanie Lamprea – No. 1, El paisaje
2. Stephanie Lamprea – No. 2, Si tu me lo preguntas
3. Stephanie Lamprea – No. 3, Para vencer la soledad
4. Stephanie Lamprea – No. 4, Futuro
5. Stephanie Lamprea – No. 5, Final
6. Stephanie Lamprea – No. 6, Con el silencio estoy en armon’ia
7. Juan Calderon – No. 1, Study for Atonal Chord Progressions
8. Juan Calderon – No. 2, Thames
9. Juan Calderon – No. 3, Lippincott’s Double Ninth
10. Juan Calderon – No. 4, Elegy to Wladyslaw Szpilman
11. Juan Calderon – No. 5, Renaissance Jazz
12. Juan Calderon – No. 1, Coney Island Bound on a Holiday
13. Juan Calderon – No. 2, Slur Etude No. 4
14. Juan Calderon – No. 3, The Return
15. Juan Calderon – No. 4, Passarale
16. Juan Calderon – No. 5, K-Town Ragtime
17. Juan Calderon – Improvisation No. 5