Spektra – Overload (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Spektra – Overload (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 40:18 minutes | 507 MB | Genre: Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Frontiers Records s.r.l.

Not to be confused with the nefarious conglomeration of evil-doers Spectre, the nemesis of super-spy James Bond, is the new Brazilian band Spektra. The band was created by vocalist BJ (Tempestt, Jeff Scott Soto, Danger Angel) with a desire to revisit some of his own classic rock influences like Journey, Foreigner, and Winger. The result is Spektra’s debut album, Overload, for Frontiers Music, and produced by Jeff Scott Soto.

To begin with the band’s principal, BJ is a fine rock vocalist, singing clean and melodic, easily following and lifting song melody and harmony. Alternatively, he can add some assertive to his vocal style when necessary for some of the more assertive rockers, such as Behind Close Doors, Runnin’ Out Of Time, or the riff rocker, big beat Forsaken. But strong riffs also establish a pattern with Overload, Breakaway (thrilling guitar start here), and Don’t Matter, yet without compromising the AOR feeling derived from the song melody and vocal harmony. Some old school Eighties synths rise with Back Into Light, Lonely Road, and Since I Found You, a rising anthem that gets a bit heavier as moves to its finish…

01. Overload (3:52)
02. Runnin’ out of Time (3:23)
03. Just Because (3:21)
04. Since I Found You (4:13)
05. Our Love (4:10)
06. Breakaway (3:47)
07. Don’t Matter (3:38)
08. Back into Light (4:07)
09. Forsaken (3:21)
10. Behind Closed Doors (3:40)
11. Lonely Road (2:55)