Sophie Chassee – Lesson Learned (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sophie Chassée – Lesson Learned (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:52 minutes | 848 MB | Genre: Pop, Singer-Songwriter
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Acoustic Music Records

With her impressive modern fingerstyle technique and equipped with a voice that gets under the skin, the guitarist and singer-songwriter Sophie Chassée has been attracting attention in the scene for some time. Urgent time for her latest album to be released on Acoustic Music. Sophie Chassée’s percussive and at the same time melodious guitar playing is of an impressive and rousing clarity and virtuosity. Sophie’s beautiful and extraordinary voice unfolds as powerful and intense as it is gentle and vulnerable on the delicate and nuanced carpet of sound woven on her Lakewood. Without kitsch and pathos, but often full of melancholy and always with a lot of depth, Sophie Chassée paints verbal pictures in her English-language songs and tells stories about friendship and love, change and farewell. Carefully used and completely self-recorded basslines, percussion, set vocals and sensitive pad and electric guitar sounds give the album the finishing touch. Lesson learned – and how!


01. Sophie Chassée – City Lights
02. Sophie Chassée – November
03. Sophie Chassée – If You Only Knew
04. Sophie Chassée – Friendzone
05. Sophie Chassée – Should Have Known Better
06. Sophie Chassée – Home
07. Sophie Chassée – The Green Door
08. Sophie Chassée – Fool’s Game
09. Sophie Chassée – Someone
10. Sophie Chassée – Stories Told