Sophie Alour – Time For Love (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sophie Alour – Time For Love (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 47:44 minutes | 981 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Music From Source

Take some time. And love. An ambitious agenda that Sophie Alour carves in the marble of an album dedicated to ballads. Particularly ballads authored by Gershwin, Cole Porter and Jerome Kern, masterpieces performed by Shirley Horn, Joni Mitchell, Ella Fitzgerald and Nina Simone. Supported by the talent of Rhoda Scott, Alain Jean-Marie, André Ceccarelli, Glenn Ferris, Stéphane Belmondo and David El Malek (here in charge of the art direction), as well as a wind quintet arranged by François Théberge, the saxophonist shows her most sensitive and expressive side. And even with classics that have been played thousands of times such as I Loves You, Porgy and Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye, Sophie Alour manages to make her voice heard. All the more difficult since it measures itself against the human voice. A risky but successful gamble.

01. Nos cendres
02. I Loves You, Porgy
03. The Second Time Around
04. Left Alone
05. Skylark
06. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye
07. Stars Fell on Alabama
08. Answer Me
09. I’m Old Fashioned
10. A Time for Love
11. Comptine