Sonya Yoncheva, Karine Deshayes, Ensemble Amarillis – Pergolesi: Stabat Mater (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sonya Yoncheva, Karine Deshayes, Ensemble Amarillis – Pergolesi: Stabat Mater (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:59 minutes | 1,05 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

A rapidly rising star on today’s opera scene, Sonya Yoncheva appears in this album alongside ‘Lyric Artist of the Year’ winner Karine Deshayes in a masterwork of the sacred music repertoire; Pergolesi’s Stabat Mater.

Yoncheva has performed on various stages worldwide, most recently in France where she astonished the audience with her performance in both Verdi’s La Traviata & Tchaikovsky’s Iolanta, and in Montpellier where she sang at the Radio France International Music Festival. ‘Her voice is gorgeous to listen to. It is always used with penetrating intelligence and supple musicality.’ (The Times)

This recording also features the Ensemble Amarillis on period instruments. Founded in 1994, the Ensemble Amarillis is one of Europe’s most original Baroque ensembles. “The Ensemble Amarillis responds with mercurial temperaments, from sublimely intimate to brazenly flamboyant. (BBC Music Magazine)


Giovanni Battista Pergolesi (1710-1736)
Stabat Mater in F Minor, P. 77
1 Stabat Mater dolorosa 04:07
2 Cujus animam gementem 02:08
3 O quam tristis et afflicta 01:55
4 Quae moerebat et dolebat 02:05
5 Quis est homo 02:40
6 Vidit suum dulcem natum 03:37
7 Eja mater fons amoris 01:56
8 Fac ut ardeat cor meum 02:01
9 Sancta Mater, istud agas 05:26
10 Fac ut portem Christi mortem 03:20
11 Inflammatus et accensus 02:13
12 Quando corpus morietur 04:40
Francesco Mancini (1672-1737): Sonata No. 14 in G Minor
13 Comodo 02:32
14 Fuga (Allegro) 02:45
15 Larghetto 03:02
16 Allegro 02:34
Francesco Durante (1684-1755)
Concerto grosso No. 1 in F Minor
17 Un pocoa andante – Allegro 03:37
18 Andante 02:07
19 Amoroso 01:44
20 Allegro 01:38

Sonya Yoncheva, soprano
Karine Deshayes, mezzo-soprano
Ensemble Amarillis