Sonny Boy Williamson – Sonny Boy Williamson: The Blues (Remastered) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sonny Boy Williamson – Sonny Boy Williamson: The Blues (Remastered) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:54 minutes | 753 MB | Genre:  Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © 2xHD – Storyville Records

Whenever Sonny Boy Williamson began to play, any generational or cultural barriers that might have existed quickly crumbled. His harmonica spoke a language of our time, tortured, wailing, crying – and strangely beautiful; its effect was powerfully human and its appeal penetrated national, racial, and economic frontiers. His artistry, therefore, forged a link between himself and his newly won audiences, winning them over with his personality. The popularity of Williamson is exceptional.

01. Why Are You Crying
02. Girl Friends
03. Movin’ Down the River Rhine
04. I’m So Glad
05. Chicago Bounce
06. Movin’ Out
07. Once Upon a Time
08. When the Lights Went Out
09. Same Girl
10. On My Way Back Home

Sonny Boy Williamson, harmonica, vocals
Memphis Slim, piano
Matt Murphy, guitar
Bill Stephney, drums

Recorded In Copenhagen Nov. 1., 1963 At The Ivar Rosenberg Studio

Digitally remastered