Sonic Desolution – Explorer (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sonic Desolution – Explorer (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 53:35 minutes | 613 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © GMR Music

Swedish melodic progressive rock band, SONIC DESOLUTION, featuring Members Of KAIPA, KEE MARCELLO, OUT OF THIS WORLD, ARTIC RAIN, have announced the release of their debut album ‘Explorer’ on April 30th, 2021 via GMR Music. ‘Explorer’ is for fans of classic prog like Flower Kings, Kaipa and Genesis.

There are the hoarse soulful vocals of Jan Johansen, one of the most well known solo artists in Sweden since decades, in balance with the female vocals of Annica Svensson for the more subtle parts and occasional heavy rock vocals by Mads Clausen (ex Biscaya, Timecode Alpha) for the most intense parts.

The complex, yet melodic, music is performed by great renowned players: drummer Morgan Agren (Devin Townsend, Dweezil Zappa, Kaipa), bass player Ken Sandin (Kee Marcello, Uli Jon Roth, Vinnie Moore); guitar player Magnus Berglund (Arctic Rain), Peter Lazar (Timecode Alpha), plus a few guesting session performers.

1. Explorer (05:23)
2. The Waltz (05:18)
3. Eye To Eye (09:55)
4. Midlife Insight (08:02)
5. Fair Warning (09:06)
6. New Beginning (08:53)
7. Tranquilandia (06:03)
8. 21G (00:55)