Sonata Arctica – Acoustic Adventures – Volume One (2022) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Sonata Arctica – Acoustic Adventures – Volume One (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 55:43 minutes | 1,00 GB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Atomic Fire

“Acoustic Adventures” Volume One by Sonata Arctica is a sprawling and beautiful compilation of tunes from throughout the bands’ career performed in a series of stripped-back renditions. It takes the bands’ signature sound and extracts the heaviness to render the songs in a breathtaking new light. That’s not to say that the songs have completely lost their heaviness but are heavy in an alternative and unique way.

The album has a timeless quality about it that conjures the spirit of the late ’70s or ’80s and brings with it an unexpected meditative quality.

Despite the name “Acoustic Adventures”, it’s not entirely an acoustic album. It’s more akin to a re-imagining of the songs performed live in the studio together. Substituting the tried and true formula of distorted guitars and massive drums for something more intimate. Taking the bones of original songs from across the band’s career, the performances present a fresh perspective that adds a compelling and frankly gorgeous spin absent from the original recordings.

Blending a lens reminiscent of Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, Dream Theater, contemporary Opeth, and Folk music with the bands’ compositions, This is far from a typical acoustic album. Sonata Arctica have taken the very best parts of their catalog appropriate for this setting and meticulously developed them to create something that sounds like performance and not production…

1-1. Sonata Arctica – The Rest Of The Sun Belongs To Me (05:51)
1-2. Sonata Arctica – For The Sake Of Revenge (03:31)
1-3. Sonata Arctica – A Little Less Understanding (04:29)
1-4. Sonata Arctica – Alone In Heaven (05:17)
1-5. Sonata Arctica – Tallulah (05:28)
1-6. Sonata Arctica – Don’t Say a Word (06:14)
1-7. Sonata Arctica – As If The World Wasn’t Ending (03:50)
1-8. Sonata Arctica – Paid In Full (03:59)
1-9. Sonata Arctica – Tonight I Dance Alone (03:16)
1-10. Sonata Arctica – The Wolves Die Young (03:58)
1-11. Sonata Arctica – Wolf & Raven (04:24)
1-12. Sonata Arctica – On The Faultline (05:20)

Tommy Portimo: Drums
Tony Kakko: Vocals
Henrik Klingenberg: Keyboards
Elias Viljanen: Guitars (acoustic)
Pasi Kauppinen: Bass


Please enter the code below to access the content.