Soft Works – Abracadabra In Osaka (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Soft Works – Abracadabra In Osaka (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:45:31 minutes | 2,08 GB | Genre: Jazz Fusion, Jazz Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Moonjune Records

Recorded live at Namba Hatch, Osaka, Japan, August 11, 2003. The original source: 2 CDRs with flat stereo-mix of the show. Carefully restored, enhanced and mastered by Mark Wingfield.

“My magical encounters with Elton Dean, Hugh Hopper and Ken Kubernik led to meeting John Marshall and then, ultimately Allan Holdsworth. Although sadly short lived, the creation of this progressive supergroup fundamentally changed my entire existence. Despite the lone studio album and only a small handful of live performances, the progressive genre is graced by our foresight to have recorded several of these shows. “Abracadabra In Osaka” represents the best of these recordings: serving as a living testimony of true musical icons – the group which unknowingly became the seed which would sprout, grow and blossom into MoonJune Records and MoonJune Music.”

1. Seven Formerly (12:58)
2. Alphrazallan (10:12)
3. Elsewhere (07:12)
4. Baker’s Treat (08:47)
5. Calyx (06:22)
6. Kings & Queens (08:14)
7. Abracadabra (11:28)
8. Madam Vintage Suite (07:59)
9. Has Riff (09:37)
10. First Train (09:20)
11. Facelift (13:22)