Snowpoet – Wait for Me (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Snowpoet – Wait for Me (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 49:46 minutes | 553 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Edition Records

Wait for Me is the compelling new album by Irish vocalist and lyricist Lauren Kinsella and producer Chris Hyson. The London based songwriters have composed a truly captivating piece of work featuring storytelling at its core.

Since the release of their first EP six years ago, they have been shaping their unique sound with a series of successful releases with each release seeing the group explore and expand within genre-fluid musical territories. Their third studio album suggests a deepening and maturity in the group’s sound and it is with this new release that the group shall connect further with audiences and fans worldwide.

Wait For Me is a mantra evocation to explore the deeper questions of how we love, how we accept our faults and how we let go in a time of profound confusion. With a lyrical buoyancy echoed in both the music and text, Wait For Me offers protection and solace, advocating openness to adversity and a way to safely navigate great change.

In a bold, flowing statement of self-identity, Snowpoet have produced a unique sonic experience in a style all their own. Their attention to every nuanced musical detail is precise culminating in an all-encompassing and inspiring work that celebrates their most definitive and creative album to date.

They wear their influences lightly and with impeccable taste they weave their signature and evocative hook-like melodies, rich harmonic movements, flutters of emotive sung-spoken singing and thick, rich production to create an album that suggests repeated listening.

As we move through intensely adverse times, creative and artistic freedom is paramount . With Wait for Me, Snowpoet’s music celebrates two like-minded souls that shine in a defining statement of the power of music, of creativity and of collaborative expression to demonstrate what is truly good about the world.

This is genre-less creativity, boundless story-telling and open collaboration in its purest and most authentic form. It is truly beautiful.


1. Roots (4:47)
2. The Wheel (5:09)
3. A Chance to Hear the Rain (4:01)
4. Sky Thinking (4:27)
5. Facetime (4:20)
6. Early Feelings (4:26)
7. Tiers (2:41)
8. With You (4:09)
9. Here’s the Thing (3:27)
10. Burn Bright (4:16)
11. Floating Practice (3:39)
12. Wool Cotton Lace & Snow (4:31)