Snapped Ankles – Forest of Your Problems (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Snapped Ankles – Forest of Your Problems (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 43:30 minutes | 850 MB | Genre: Alternative Rock, Post Punk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © The Leaf Label

Snapped Ankles return to the forest, but it’s not as they left it. Trees planted in neat rows. A well-ordered monoculture with access roads and heavy machinery. The smell of greenwashed money in the air. There’s no sign of the ancient woodland they emerged from on debut album, Come Play The Trees. And it’s far cry from the gentrified East London they found themselves hawking on Stunning Luxury. All is not well in the face of progress. Welcome to the Forest Of Your Problems.

Even among the famously close-knit woodwose community there are factions forming. Meet The Business Imp, The Cornucopian, The Nemophile and The Protester. Each with their own motivations and belief systems. Their own sense of injustice: contradictions, anxieties and guilt.

1. Snapped Ankles – Forest of Your Problems
2. Snapped Ankles – The Evidence
3. Snapped Ankles – Shifting Basslines of the Cornucopians
4. Snapped Ankles – Undilated Lovers
5. Snapped Ankles – Susurrations (In the Forest)
6. Snapped Ankles – Rhythm Is Our Business
7. Snapped Ankles – Psithurhythm
8. Snapped Ankles – The Prince Is Back
9. Snapped Ankles – Xylophobia
10. Snapped Ankles – Forest of Your Problems (Outro)