Slow Magic – Float (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Slow Magic – Float (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:51 minutes | 489 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Downtown JV

Slow Magic presents their third studio album “Float”, thirteen icy, epic electronic tracks inspired by the majestic landscapes of Iceland. Vocalists Peter Silberman (The Antler), Kate Boy, Tropics, Toulouse and MNDR sparkle on their features, well-supported by Slow Magic’s thoughtful and melodious production.

Slow Magic, has announced his new album, Float. The album drops October 6th on Downtown/Interscope. Float is Slow Magic’s third proper studio album and follows up 2014’s How To Run Away. Along with the announcement of Float, Slow Magic is sharing a new single, “Light” featuring Tropics. “‘Light’ is one of my favorites from the upcoming album. It started with a harp sample I was playing on my keyboard. I really enjoyed the way it played and ended up just messing around with it for hours. I wanted the song to convey the tension between a really calm and expected moment, suddenly followed by something intense. Light has always been an inspiration of mine. It can determine and define our surroundings in a way nothing else really can – it even dictates our mood and emotions. When Chris from Tropics sent me the lyrics it worked perfectly. He captured in a love song everything I wanted to say musically”. Work on Float began during a trip to Iceland. Slow Magic cites the surreal change in light that far north as an inspiration. “The sun never really went away. It was eternal”, Slow Magic explains. “I wanted to approach this album in ways I never had before”. That meant recording live drums at a studio in Stockholm normally reserved for metal bands. Once the instrumentals took shape, Slow Magic enlisted vocalists Peter Silberman (from The Antlers), Kate Boy, Tropics, Toulouse, and MNDR to help complete Float. “My last album How To Run Away was about my life at that time, really just moving at all times, running away from any reality and problems. I wanted to capture that feeling of freedom of youth when nothing really seems to matter in the long term. A lot of the songs were about specific places in the world I was able to experience for the very first time”. “On Float I wanted to go back to the beginning of Slow Magic. I wanted to capture the raw sounds and feelings and freedom of my first albums and How To Run Away while expanding and evolving into something completely new. Most of the songs started very stripped down, just with piano and organic instruments. I let the songs write themselves without forcing them to go anywhere they didn’t naturally go”.


01 – Valhalla
02 – Mind (feat. Kate Boy)
03 – Skeleton Pink
04 – Shivers (feat. MNDR)
05 – Drum
06 – Belong 2 Me (feat. Peter Silberman)
07 – Diamond Ring
08 – Wildfire
09 – =
10 – <3
11 – Light (feat. Tropics)
12 – Midnight Sun
13 – Relent (Ambient)