Skid Row – Skid Row (1989/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Skid Row – Skid Row (1989/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:48 minutes |519 MB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital booklet | © Rhino Atlantic

The 1989 debut of the heavy metal group Skid Row. This album propelled the band to fame, selling over 5,000,000 copies.

The material on Skid Row is mostly typical pop-metal fluff, but since Skid Row was one of the hardest bands to find commercial success during the hair metal fad, the songs sound angrier and more aggressive than the lyrics and hooks might indicate. Part of this is due simply to the musical talent in the band, and part of it is due to vocalist Sebastian Bach; his tendency to oversing actually gives some much-needed nasty attitude to most of the songs, and when the music does match those sentiments (i.e., “Youth Gone Wild”), the results fulfill, rather than merely hint at, Skid Row’s potential. But the melodies and songwriting are pretty consistent throughout the album, even if they aren’t as close to true heavy metal as they sound. The hit power ballads “18 and Life” and “I Remember You” are musically generic, but Bach’s over the top delivery makes them guilty pleasures as well. ~~ AllMusic Review by Steve Huey


01 – Big Guns
02 – Sweet Little Sister
03 – Can’t Stand The Heartache
04 – Piece Of Me
05 – 18 And Life
06 – Rattlesnake Shake
07 – Youth Gone Wild
08 – Here I Am
09 – Makin’ A Mess
10 – I Remember You
11 – Midnight – Tornado

Sebastian Bach – lead vocals
Rachel Bolan – bass guitar, backing vocals
Scotti Hill – guitar, backing vocals
Dave Sabo – guitar, backing vocals
Rob Affuso – drums, percussion