Skeeter Davis – Why So Lonely? (1968/2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Skeeter Davis – Why So Lonely? (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 29:54 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © RCA – Legacy

Skeeter Davis never received much critical attention, but in the ’50s and ’60s, she recorded some of the most accessible crossover country music, occasionally skirting rock & roll. Born Mary Penick, Davis took her last name after forming a duo with Betty Jack Davis, the Davis Sisters. Their 1953 single “I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know” was a big country hit; its B-side, the remarkable “Rock-a-Bye Boogie,” foreshadowed rockabilly. Now listen album “Why So Lonely?” original recordings in 1968.

01. Why So Lonely?
02. Burning a Hole In My Mind
03. Don’t Keep Me Lonely Too Long
04. Promises, Promises
05. The Most Wanted Man
06. Somewhere With Me Sometime
07. I Don’t Wanna Play House
08. You’ve Still Gotta Place In My Heart
09. Little Things Got Big
10. I Wouldn’t Treat My Dog (Like You Treat Me)
11. Lonely Again
12. You Mean the World to Me