Simon Jefferis – Vibrations (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Simon Jefferis – Vibrations (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 35:59 minutes | 428 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © DeepMatter Records

South London based polymath Simon Jefferis has been setting mouths ajar with his expertly-crafted, atmosphere-heavy beats over the past few years. With his reputation as both a talented instrumentalist and adaptive producer steadily circulating through the city’s hip hop undercurrents, 2020 sees Jefferis return to rising label DeepMatter with his debut LP ‘Vibrations’.

From the golden era energies of ‘Back 2 Ours’ featuring Austin’s Abhi The Nomad, through to the silky smooth melodies of ‘White Rabbit’ (featuring the incredible Rosie Lowe on vocals) and shoulder swaying rhythms of ‘Something In The Water’, ‘Vibrations’ is an expertly crafted production masterclass from start to finish. With ease, Jefferis demonstrates the breadth of his musical capabilities, turning his hand to guitar, keys, drums and bass (with a little help from his friends along the way) with incredible results. Head nod inducing beats, jazz-infused keys and interweaving textures make this a stand out record amongst the already sonically rich London jazz scene.

1. Atlantic Road (feat. Sheldon Agwu) (03:01)
2. White Rabbit (feat. Rosie Lowe) (04:33)
3. High Grade (feat. Natty Reeves & Dylan Jones) (03:53)
4. Don’t Upset the Neighbours (Skit) (00:23)
5. Back 2 Ours (feat. Abhi The Nomad & David Mrakpor) (03:32)
6. Don’t Get Wonky Get Funky! (02:14)
7. Vibrations (feat. Ife Ogunjobi, Ben Vize & David Mrakpor) (05:51)
8. Hazy Days (02:15)
9. It’s Pronounced ‘Jeff-Riss’ (Skit) (01:36)
10. Soul2thepeople (feat. Shunaji) (03:37)
11. Something in the Water (feat. Ife Ogunjobi, Ben Vize & David Mrakpor) (05:04)