Simon Hofele – Mysteries (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Simon Höfele – Mysteries (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:01:50 minutes | 975 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Genuin

What Simon Höfele does with his trumpet is simply sensational! The prizewinner of the German Music Competition and winner of the special prize “U 21” of the ARD music competition shows all his skills on his GENUIN debut CD in the Primavera Edition. It presents an electrifying program of contemporary music: from György Ligeti to HK Gruber, from André Jolivet to Toshio Hosokawa. What results is a firework of sounds, between delicate hints and shattering fanfares, between deep seriousness and teasing humor. Höfele and his colleagues on piano and percussion start with a debut that promises for a great career.

01. Mysteries of the Macabre (Arr. E. Howarth for Trumpet & Piano)
02. Heptade: I. Allegro
03. Heptade: II. Vivo
04. Heptade: III. Cantante
05. Heptade: IV. Veemente
06. Heptade: V. Maestoso
07. Heptade: VI. Sempre stringendo
08. Heptade: VII. Vivo et ritmico
09. Trumpet Concerto “Im Nebel” (Arr. for Trumpet & Piano)
10. 5 Scenes: No. 1, Wild
11. 5 Scenes: No. 2, Nocturnal
12. 5 Scenes: No. 3, Declamato
13. 5 Scenes: No. 4, Nocturnal
14. 5 Scenes: No. 5, Brilliant
15. Michi
16. Exposed Throat

Simon Höfele, trumpet
Eriko Takezawa, piano
Kai Strobel, percussion