Simian Mobile Disco – Murmurations (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Simian Mobile Disco – Murmurations (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 53:49 minutes | 618 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Wichita Recordings

For those who remember Simian Mobile Disco from their best-known albums, 2007 debut ‘Attack Decay Sustain Release’ and its followup, ‘Temporary Pleasure’, ‘Murmurations’ might come as something of a surprise. But fans who’ve kept up with their experimental production in the intervening years know that this is a duo who eschew anything close to a signature sound in favour of exploring techniques outside of their, and their listeners’, comfort zones. Named after undulating formations of starlings, sixth album ‘Murmurations’ is about movement and space as much as their earlier albums were about minimalism and melody; from start to finish, it has the feel of sounds bouncing off the walls of a vast chamber.

1. Boids (04:32)
2. Caught in a Wave (feat. The Deep Throat Choir) (06:43)
3. We Go (feat. The Deep Throat Choir) (08:31)
4. Gliders (03:39)
5. Hey Sister (feat. The Deep Throat Choir) (05:37)
6. A Perfect Swarm (08:20)
7. Defender (feat. The Deep Throat Choir) (07:24)
8. V Formation (06:49)
9. Murmuration (02:14)