Shirley Collins – Heart’s Ease (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Shirley Collins – Heart’s Ease (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:11 minutes | 476 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Domino Recording Co

On ‘Heart’s Ease’, Shirley delivers a record even stronger than ‘Lodestar’, having completely regained her confidence, and singing so well that you can’t believe she was away for so long. Recorded at Metway in Brighton, Heart’s Ease is as compelling and original as Shirley’s great albums from the Sixties and Seventies. There are traditional songs, of course, from England and the USA, but there are also more new songs than in the past and there’s even a burst of experimentation that hints at possible new directions to come.


1. Shirley Collins – The Merry Golden Tree
2. Shirley Collins – Rolling in the Dew
3. Shirley Collins – The Christmas Song
4. Shirley Collins – Locked In Ice
5. Shirley Collins – Wondrous Love
6. Shirley Collins – Barbara Allen
7. Shirley Collins – Canadee-i-o
8. Shirley Collins – Sweet Greens and Blues
9. Shirley Collins – Tell Me True
10. Shirley Collins – Whitsun Dance
11. Shirley Collins – Orange In Bloom
12. Shirley Collins – Crowlink