Shelly Berg & David Finck – The Deep (2017) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Shelly Berg & David Finck – The Deep (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 01:06:44 minutes | 1,96 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Chesky Records

The duo album has tremendous lineage throughout Jazz history and on Chesky Records. The Deep adds another timeless pairing with Shelly Berg and David Finck complimenting each other on fourteen stunning new cuts, many of which were improvised on the spot. We are hearing them react to each other and create in real time with no discussion other than with their instruments, showcasing a lifetime of masterfully honed skill and experience. That this improvised material works so well with the standards they chose is further testament to the musicianship of Berg and Finck.

“A relaxed interplay between two supremely gifted and experienced pros at the very top of their game.” – All About Jazz

01. Fellini’s Waltz
02. Solar
03. For Gunther
04. Dindi
05. For John Lewis
06. Peri’s Scope
07. Why Did I Choose You?
08. Glacier Lake
09. 3rd World
10. Whistling Away The Dark
11. Lunar
12. If You Never Came to Me
13. The Deep
14. Just You Just Me