Shawn Mendes – Live At Madison Square Garden (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Shawn Mendes – Live At Madison Square Garden (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:02:33 minutes | 1,29 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Island Records

Live at Madison Square Garden is the first live album by Canadian singer and songwriter Shawn Mendes. The album features the hit singles “Mercy”, “Treat You Better”, Stitches” and “Life of the Party” alongside special medleys of other songs.

Released three months after Illuminate, Live at Madison Square Garden is a digital-only document of Shawn Mendes’ September 10, 2016 concert in New York City. Illuminate was still on the horizon – it’d show up on September 23 – but the crowd was primed for Mendes, who delivered earnest renditions of his hits, a couple of medleys, and teasers from the new record. If the record isn’t especially kinetic, it’s nevertheless sincere and Mendes relies on the same increasing sense of craft that made his sophomore record stronger than his debut, which helps make this a nice little souvenir for fans.

01 – The Weight
02 – Treat You Better
03 – Lights On
04 – I Don’t Even Know Your Name / Aftertaste / Kid In Love / I Want You Back (Medley)
05 – Bad Reputation
06 – Ruin
07 – Life Of The Party
08 – Three Empty Words
09 – Don’t Be A Fool
10 – Mercy
11 – Never Be Alone / Hey There Delilah (Medley)
12 – Stitches

Recorded on September 10, 2016 at Madison Square Garden, NYC.