Seth MacFarlane – In Full Swing (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Seth MacFarlane – In Full Swing (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:56 minutes | 1,06 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Republic/Verve/Fuzzy

Grammy-nominated artist Seth MacFarlane’s love affair with standards continues with his fourth album, In Full Swing, set for release on September 15 on Verve Label Group / Republic Records.

Standing in contrast to the moody 2015 set No One Ever Tells You, 2017’s In Full Swing contains some of the sunny brio its title suggests. Chalk it up to the songs Seth MacFarlane selects, of course. There’s nary a song of heartbreak among the album’s 16 numbers, and he doesn’t rely on overly familiar tunes, either. This lighthearted batch of songs is given effervescent arrangements by Joel McNeely, who gladly keeps the proceedings cool and breezy. As always, MacFarlane and McNeely are so besotted with Frank Sinatra’s classic long-players for Capitol that their act can seem like a bit of swinging cosplay, with MacFarlane mimicking Old Blue Eyes’ finger-snapping charm and McNeely penning love letters to Nelson Riddle, but their execution is expert and, since the touch is light, In Full Swing feels looser and better than its predecessors. MacFarlane and McNeely have taken Frank’s advice to take things Nice ‘n’ Easy to heart, and they’re the better for it.

1. The First Time It Happens
2. Almost Like Being In Love
3. Isn’t This a Lovely Day (To Be Caught In The Rain?)
4. For You, For Me, For Evermore
5. Like Someone In Love
6. That Face
7. If I Had a Talking Picture of You (feat. Norah Jones)
8. I’m Glad There Is You
9. You Couldn’t Be Cuter
10. I Like Myself
11. You Can’t Love ‘Em All
12. Have You Met Miss Jones?
13. A Kiss Or Two
14. But Beautiful
15. Moonlight Becomes You
16. My Buick, My Love and I (feat. Elizabeth Gillies)