Seal – Seal (1991/2005) [FLAC 24bit/88.2kHz]

Seal – Seal (1991/2005)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88.2kHz  | Time – 01:26:34 minutes | 1,68 GB | Genre: Pop, Soul
Source: DVD Audio (Watermarked!) |  © Warner Bros. Records
Recorded: November 1990 – April 1991

London singer/songwriter Seal certainly made a name for himself with his eponymous debut despite the comparison to fellow London mate, the raspy soul Terence Trent D’Arby. But Seal is more relaxed, and his craftsmanship is delicate and well defined. Lyrical depictions are light, songwriting is personal, and production credits are most impressive. With star-studded work from both Trevor Horn (Tina Turner, the Art of Noise, Rod Stewart) and Trevor Rabin (Yes, John Miles), Seal is surely a critical hit. Becoming a mainstream radio mainstay for the summer of 1991, the single “Crazy” carried heavy notoriety for Seal and instantly made him a household name. His collaborative effort with Adamski for “Killer” was a massive club hit thanks to its Hi-NRG strength, but house elements are showcased other album tracks such as “The Beginning.” Seal is not necessarily a dance innovator, but he makes for a select crossover artist with impeccable talent worthy of heavy acclamation and critical recognition. The general mood captured on his debut album is refreshing for the early-’90s mediocrity of post-hair metal and manufactured synth bands. His music was a major force throughout the decade and well into the new millennium. With Trevor Horn at his side, it’s undeniable. Together they go for exactly what Seal is looking for: the beauty, desire, and simplicity in creating a new sound. Seal is the face and Horn is the face behind it all. -AllMusic Review by MacKenzie Wilson

1 The Beginning 5:40
2 Deep Water 5:57
3 Crazy 5:56
4 Killer 6:22
5 Whirlpool 3:58
6 Future Love Paradise 4:20
7 Wild 5:28
8 Show Me 5:59
9 Violet 8:30
10 Crazy (William Orbit Mix) 5:28
11 Future Love Paradise (Nellee Hooper Remix) 6:35
12 Killer (William Orbit Remix) 6:44
13 The Beginning (The Roundabout Mix) 9:10
14 Krazy (Brian Malouf Mix) 6:24

Seal – Guitar, Vocals
Curt Bisquera – Drums
Paulinho Da Costa – Percussion
Jeff Beck – Guest Artist, Guitar
Anne Dudley – Arranger, String Arrangements
Andy Duncan – Saxophone
Luis Jardim – Drums, Percussion
Mars Lasar – Keyboards, Programming
Pino Palladino – Bass
Joni Mitchell – Guest Artist
Trevor Rabin – Guest Artist, Guitar
John “J.R.” Robinson – Drums
Wendy & Lisa – Guest Artist
Bruce Woolley – Keyboards