Schwarzenberg Trio – Beethoven Pirchner Mendelssohn (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Schwarzenberg Trio – Beethoven Pirchner Mendelssohn (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:12:45 minutes | 1,27 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Galileo Music Communication

Combining the first two piano trios by Ludwig van Beethoven and Felix Mendelssohn with Werner Pirchner’s “Heimat?” In a compact concert program has been our wish for some time. Beethoven’s Opus 1 No. 1, a work full of optimism and joie de vivre, and Mendelssohn’s no less positive work with its similar third movements should frame Werner Pirchner’s work, which is not immediately tangible. Rarely did Pirchner’s words describe a work as aptly as in this case: “I try to write music that expresses what I think, feel … and am at the moment. Or the opposite ”. However, with the outbreak of the coronavirus in spring 2020, almost all of our concert plans seemed to vanish into thin air. But where one door closes, another opens, and so we had the opportunity to record this program on CD in the Bösendorfer piano factory in Wiener Neustadt. For this, Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Special thanks to Dieter Pichler and the company FCP for the quick and uncomplicated financing of this project. So the listener of this CD at home – “stay home” so to speak – can ultimately listen to our program actually planned for the concert stage, and we had at least as much fun with the recording as we did on stage.

01. Klaviertrio Opus 1/1 in Es-Dur: I. Allegro
02. Klaviertrio Opus 1/1 in Es-Dur: II. Adagio Cantabile
03. Klaviertrio Opus 1/1 in Es-Dur: III. Allegro Assai
04. Klaviertrio Opus 1/1 in Es-Dur: IV. Presto
05. Klaviertrio “Heimat?” PWV 29b: I. Aus dem Nichts?
06. Klaviertrio “Heimat?” PWV 29b: II. Wiesel?
07. Klaviertrio “Heimat?” PWV 29b: III. Stimmungslied?
08. Klaviertrio “Heimat?” PWV 29b: IV. Freundlich?
09. Klaviertrio D-Moll Opus 49: I. Molto Allegro Ed Agitato
10. Klaviertrio D-Moll Opus 49: II. Andante Con Moto Tranquillo
11. Klaviertrio D-Moll Opus 49: III. Scherzo: Leggiero E Vivace
12. Klaviertrio D-Moll Opus 49: IV. Finale: Allegro Assai Appassionato