Saxon – Inspirations (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Saxon – Inspirations (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 36:25 minutes | 494 MB | Genre: Hrad Rock, Heavy Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Militia Guard Music

British Heavy Metal legends SAXON will deliver a full-roar-fun-down set of covers on March 19th 2021 (Silver Lining Music), with their latest album “Inspirations”, which drops a brand new 11 track release featuring some of the superb classic rock songs that influenced Biff Byford & the band.

From the crunching take on The Rolling Stones’ “Paint It Black” and the super-charged melodic romp of The Beatles’ “Paperback Writer” to their freeway mad take on Jimi Hendrix’s “Stone Free”, SAXON show their love and appreciation with a series of faithful, raw and ready tributes. Recorded at Brockfield Hall near York, UK, with a firm eye on the old school way using Marshall cabs, Marshall amps and real drums, SAXON approach the likes of Motörhead’s “Bomber” (with added whistle!), AC/DC’s “Problem Child”, Black Sabbath’s “Evil Woman” and a raucous Deep Purple’s “Speed King” with refreshingly warm, unfiltered, vintage sounding renditions.

Byford takes on some new vocal challenges, which he duly smashes on the likes of Thin Lizzy’s “The Rocker”. SAXON do a supreme job of entertaining both themselves and their audience throughout “Inspirations”. For even more proof of the validity behind that statement, wrap your ears around their sparkling take on Toto’s “Hold The Line” and consider SAXON’s “Inspirations” a mission accomplished.


1. Saxon – Paint It Black
2. Saxon – Immigrant Song
3. Saxon – Paperback Writer
4. Saxon – Evil Woman
5. Saxon – Stone Free
6. Saxon – Bomber
7. Saxon – Speed King
8. Saxon – The Rocker
9. Saxon – Hold The Line
10. Saxon – Problem Child
11. Saxon – See My Friends