Sauveur Mallia – Space Oddities 1979-1984 (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sauveur Mallia – Space Oddities 1979-1984 (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 58:30 minutes | 502 MB | Genre: Disco, Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Born Bad Records

In the ever-expanding universe of 70s and 80s French library music, Sauveur Mallia holds a special place; his career, multifaceted work and the uniqueness of his talent have made him an exemplary figure in the unsung world of library musicians. In those years a few of them, often for economical reasons, would set off on a space conquest, taking along just a few synthesisers. Their ambition well surpassed the modesty of their means; it was in turn the condition to their experimentations with sound which were to create a new sonic space: that of a nation tumbling into modernity. From French soil to the farthest reaches of the cosmos, there were just a few steps to take. It’s with the label Tele Music, boarding the spaceship Arpadys, along with the Voyage crew, that Sauveur Mallia took the big leap.


1. Space People (04:32)
2. Exotic Guide (03:29)
3. Reggae Direction (03:00)
4. Supersmurf (03:28)
5. Robot Avenue (03:50)
6. Double Polygone (02:34)
7. Synthetic Suspense (02:19)
8. Synthetic Neutron (04:08)
9. Smurfissimo (03:24)
10. All the Bass (04:49)
11. Spacial Escapade (02:50)
12. African Break (03:11)
13. Electronic Africa (02:35)
14. Star Odyssey (03:37)
15. New Wave Sequence (03:55)
16. Radium One (03:32)
17. Synthetic Geometry (03:23)