Sarah Vaughan – Vaughan And Violins (1959/2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sarah Vaughan – Vaughan And Violins (1959/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 35:39 minutes | 351 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Vaughan and Violins is a 1959 studio album by Sarah Vaughan, orchestrated and conducted by Quincy Jones.

The Allmusic review by Dave Nathan awarded the album four and a half stars and said that “these sessions catch Sarah Vaughan at her magnificent best. There may be claims of overdoing it or garishness. But her set of pipes and her willingness to use them dramatically, and sometimes coyly, to bring out the best of everything she sings brushes aside such criticisms as unjustified. Classic standard or novelty tune, she had full command of the vocal art.”


1. Sarah Vaughan – Please Be Kind (Remastered)
2. Sarah Vaughan – The Midnight Sun Will Never Set (Remastered)
3. Sarah Vaughan – Live For Love (Remastered)
4. Sarah Vaughan – Misty (Remastered)
5. Sarah Vaughan – I’m Lost (Remastered)
6. Sarah Vaughan – Love Me (Remastered)
7. Sarah Vaughan – That’s All! (Remastered)
8. Sarah Vaughan – Day By Day (Remastered)
9. Sarah Vaughan – Gone With The Wind (Remastered)
10. Sarah Vaughan – I’ll Close My Eyes (Remastered)
11. Sarah Vaughan – The Thrill Is Gone (Remastered)