sandie wollasch – Better (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

sandie wollasch – Better (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:46 minutes | 826 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © HERZÜBERKOPF MUSIK

Musically, the new album of the De Phazz guest singer moves between jazz and singer / songwriter pop. A groovy foundation, sometimes a bass solo or a syncopated piano: everything sounds very relaxed, a wonderful understatement. Joni Mitchell and Rickie Lee Jones are also looking around the corner, especially for the title song Better. The tracks were created in the Karlsruhe Weststadt in Sandie Wollasch’s living room – on her son’s children’s guitar. Sandie wrote the lyrics, as always, together with her friend Inga Brock. Her fellow musicians Klaus Wagenleiter (piano), Guido Jöris (drums) and Decebal Badila (bass) play with the legendary rhythm section of the SWR Bigband. The three musicians of the extra class took care of the arrangements of the new songs.

01. sandie wollasch – Better (04:47)
02. sandie wollasch – Peace of Mind (04:03)
03. sandie wollasch – Curse or Blessing (04:34)
04. sandie wollasch – It’s Just a Matter of Time (04:12)
05. sandie wollasch – So Unconditionally (05:41)
06. sandie wollasch – Someday We’re Gone (05:01)
07. sandie wollasch – Flagship Model (04:33)
08. sandie wollasch – The Permanent Thought of You (06:11)
09. sandie wollasch – Thanks for the Disillusion (03:40)


Please enter the code below to access the content.