Saki Kaskas – Theodosius (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Saki Kaskas – Theodosius (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:12:03 minutes | 790 MB | Genre: Jazz, Funk, Disco, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Saki Kaskas

Theodosius Kaskamanidis (aka Saki Kaskas) was born in Germany in 1971 and was transported to Vancouver, Canada in 1973. He decided to make music his career in 1987, when he started to learn how to play the guitar. He was 15 years old.

In 1989, Saki co-founded his first rock band; Omnibol. They rocked Vancouver for 5 years, give or take, and, from those ashes, the instrumental progressive rock band, the Heavy Lounge, took over and lasted until 1997. It was around this time when Saki joined Electronic Arts to compose music for the Need For Speed and NHL video games. In 2008, Saki left Electronic Arts to join United Front Games as Audio Director and they produced the critically acclaimed Sleeping Dogs game.

Saki left United Front Games in 2015 to focus on music full time.

Sadly, Saki passed away in November 2016. His long time friend and music partner Jeff van Dyck took the helm to finish Saki’s solo album on Saki’s behalf. Jeff invited over 20 old music buddies of Saki’s to play on the album. The result is the posthumous release of the album Saki Kaskas – Theodosius.

1. Saturnight (04:17)
2. Three Sisters (05:37)
3. Noise Toaster (06:59)
4. Tear This Temple Down (04:32)
5. Changes (Acoustic) (04:58)
6. Fast Lane (04:57)
7. Pulsar (Anton Gagarin Mix) (03:12)
8. Time Bomb (03:02)
9. Hopscotch (03:50)
10. Fresh Escaped (05:21)
11. Prelude (02:09)
12. What Do Ya Need? (03:39)
13. Noise Toaster (Rom Di Prisco Remix) (07:30)
14. Changes (11:53)