Sabaton – The Last Stand (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sabaton – The Last Stand (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 44:36 minutes | 963 MB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Nuclear Blast
Recorded: April – May 2016, Abyss Studios, Sweden

If you have any doubts, please update your books now: our favourite Swedish war machine SABATON are on their way to the absolute top of the heavy metal world.

“We have done a majestic record and we couldn’t be happier with it. Is »The Last Stand« SABATON’s strongest album to date? Well, time will tell us that, but one thing is 100 % guaranteed: on the record, there are lots of songs that will go down in SABATON’s own hall of fame,ˮ says the band founder and bassist Pär Sundström.

“»The Last Stand« contains all the elements that our fans could ask for,ˮ adds the band’s main composer and singer Joakim Brodén. “The new record tells a victorious tale of SABATON in 2016, and even further. Lots of fresh ideas and unprecedented magic can be heard on these new tunes – for example, check out bagpipe and Hammond driven major key song ‘Blood Of Bannockburn’. We have never done anything like that before.ˮ
If the previous record, straightforward heavy metal assault »Heroes«, showed the unstoppable power of SABATON’s eloquent line-up, huge-sounding »The Last Stand« conquers whole new kingdoms. The band’s apparent sixth member, HYPOCRISY / PAIN mastermind and renowned producer Peter Tägtgren (LINDEMANN, DIMMU BORGIR, CHILDREN OF BODOM among others), grasped everything out of Brodén, Sundström, drummer Hannes Van Dahl and guitarists Thobbe Englund and Chris Rörland. The result? Innovative guitar solos and razorsharp riffs, pounding drum patters, catchier than catchy choruses and haunting melodies – and the list goes on… Well, let’s put it this way: if SABATON used to sound intense, bombastic and invincible, this time they sound absurdly intense, bombastic and invincible.

1 Sparta 4:25
2 Last Dying Breath 3:26
3 Blood Of Bannockburn 2:57
4 Diary Of An Unknown Soldier 0:51
5 The Lost Battalion 3:39
6 Rorke’s Drift 3:28
7 The Last Stand 3:58
8 Hill 3234 3:31
9 Shiroyama 3:36
10 Winged Hussars 3:53
11 The Last Battle 3:12
12 Camouflage 3:56
13 All Guns Blazing 4:03

Joakim Brodén: vocals and keyboards
Pär Sundström: bass and backing vocals
Chris Rörland: guitar and backing vocals
Thobbe Englund: guitar and backing vocals
Hannes van Dahl: drums
Rob Halford: guest vocals on “All Guns Blazing”