Ryuichi Sakamoto – Playing the Piano 2013 in Yokohama (2014) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Ryuichi Sakamoto – Playing the Piano 2013 in Yokohama (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 01:46:10 minutes | 3,72 GB | Genre: Modern Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Commmons

Ryuichi Sakamoto (坂本 龍一[a], Sakamoto Ryuichi, born January 17, 1952) is a Japanese composer, pianist, singer, songwriter, record producer, activist, and actor who has pursued a diverse range of styles as a solo artist and as a member of Yellow Magic Orchestra (YMO). With his bandmates Haruomi Hosono and Yukihiro Takahashi, Sakamoto influenced and pioneered a number of electronic music genres.

Sakamoto began his career while at university in the 1970s as a session musician, producer, and arranger. His first major success came in 1978 as co-founder of YMO. He concurrently pursued a solo career, releasing the experimental electronic fusion album Thousand Knives in 1978. Two years later, he released the album B-2 Unit. It included the track “Riot in Lagos”. He went on to produce more solo records, and collaborate with many international artists, David Sylvian, Carsten Nicolai, Youssou N’Dour, and Fennesz among them. Sakamoto composed music for the opening ceremony of the 1992 Barcelona Olympics, and his composition “Energy Flow” (1999) was the first instrumental number-one single in Japan’s Oricon charts history.

As a film-score composer, Sakamoto has won an Oscar, a BAFTA, a Grammy, and 2 Golden Globe Awards. Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence (1983) marked his debut as both an actor and a film-score composer; its main theme was adapted into the single “Forbidden Colours” which became an international hit. His most successful work as a film composer was The Last Emperor (1987), after which he continued earning accolades composing for films such as The Sheltering Sky (1990), Little Buddha (1993), and The Revenant (2015). On occasion, Sakamoto has also worked as a composer and a scenario writer on anime and video games. In 2009, he was awarded the Ordre des Arts et des Lettres from the Ministry of Culture of France for his contributions to music…

01. Improvisation Toryanse (6:19)
02. Choral Dorien (5:43)
03. Choral No.1 (3:38)
04. Kizuna World (5:16)
05. Litany (5:58)
06. 20 msec. (5:56)
07. 0319 C minor (5:06)
08. Castalia (5:23)
09. A Flower Is Not a Flower (7:30)
10. Bibo no Aozora (6:00)
11. Mizu no Naka no Bagatelle (4:30)
12. Asience (3:05)
13. Tango (5:59)
14. Solitude (6:00)
15. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence (5:22)
16. Harakiri: Death of a Samurai Endroll (5:15)
17. The Sheltering Sky (7:47)
18. The Last Emperor (7:33)
19. Theme for Yae (3:50)