Rosie Carney – The Bends (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Rosie Carney – The Bends (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:30 minutes | 427 MB | Genre: Indie Folk
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ultra Records

Like many of us, Rosie Carney was forced to change her plans when the pandemic hit earlier this year. Instead of entering the studio for recording sessions, the folk artist retreated to her parent’s house in Ireland to be close to family and seek proper treatment for her mental health, which was suffering on account of the global crisis. But her musical brain never stopped turning.

While quarantining in Ireland, Carney decided to cover Radiohead classic “Fake Plastic Trees”. However, when she saw how many people had already done so, she pivoted to a more ambitious undertaking: tackling The Bends in its glorious entirety. The resulting covers album is due for arrival on December 11th, but Carney is offering a peek today with her version of “Bones”.

“I recorded ‘Bones’ the day before I flew home to spend the rest of lockdown with my family in Ireland,” Carney explained in a statement. “I listened to it nonstop as I travelled from my flat in London into the middle of nowhere. Every single line resonated with me on such a deep level and after this one I became far more confident in how I wanted the songs to sound if they were mine.”

1. Planet Telex (03:38)
2. The Bends (04:15)
3. High and Dry (03:52)
4. Fake Plastic Trees (04:26)
5. Bones (02:58)
6. (Nice Dream) (03:59)
7. Just (02:58)
8. My Iron Lung (02:12)
9. Bullet Proof … I Wish I Was (02:58)
10. Black Star (03:39)
11. Sulk (02:46)
12. Street Spirit (Fade Out) (03:49)