Roger Eno, Brian Eno – Mixing Colours (Expanded) (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Roger Eno, Brian Eno – Mixing Colours (Expanded) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:43:30 minutes | 778 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

The Eno brothers (Brian and Roger) will release a deluxe digital version of their collaborative LP Mixing Colours, which debuted this past March. Wednesday, they dropped the video for “Manganese.”

The expanded edition, out July 17th, includes six new tracks along with “Pewter,” previously only issued as a bonus track in Japan. The new song titles are color-based as well: “Moss,” “Violet,” “Vermilion,” “Marble” and “Malachite.” A 12″ EP, Luminous, containing all seven of the new tracks, will be available on August 14th; a special version with a sun yellow vinyl copy will be released exclusively to smaller music retailers in an effort to support them during the COVID-19 pandemic.

While the brothers previously worked together on 1983’s Apollo: Atmospheres and Soundtracks and More Music for Films, Mixing Colours marks the first LP they’ve ever released jointly under their names. Since it was first unveiled at the end of March, fans of Brian and Roger Eno have contributed to their quarantine-themed online video project associated with the album, A Quiet Scene, which now has over 1,800 submissions and counting.


1. Roger Eno – Spring Frost
2. Roger Eno – Burnt Umber
3. Roger Eno – Celeste
4. Roger Eno – Wintergreen
5. Roger Eno – Obsidian
6. Roger Eno – Blonde
7. Roger Eno – Dark Sienna
8. Roger Eno – Verdigris
9. Roger Eno – Snow
10. Roger Eno – Rose Quartz
11. Roger Eno – Quicksilver
12. Roger Eno – Ultramarine
13. Roger Eno – Iris
14. Roger Eno – Cinnabar
15. Roger Eno – Desert Sand
16. Roger Eno – Deep Saffron
17. Roger Eno – Moss
18. Roger Eno – Violet
19. Roger Eno – Manganese
20. Roger Eno – Vermilion
21. Roger Eno – Malachite
22. Roger Eno – Marble
23. Roger Eno – Pewter
24. Roger Eno – Cerulean Blue
25. Roger Eno – Slow Movement: Sand