Rod Stewart – Foolish Behaviour (1980/2013) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Rod Stewart – Foolish Behaviour (1980/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 41:04 minutes | 1,45 GB | Genre: Rock, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Rhino/Warner Bros.

Chart History/Awards
– Reached #12 on the Billboard 200.

Foolish Behaviour is Rod Stewart’s 1980 pop/rock masterwork. The GRAMMY Award-winning, two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee is in exquisite form. With his backing band contributing to the album, Foolish Behaviour includes the massive hits “Passion” and “Oh God, I Wish I Was at Home Tonight.” This underrated gem would reach the Top Twenty on the Billboard charts and remains one of his finest outings.

Rod Stewart followed the faux-disco trash of Blondes Have More Fun with Foolish Behaviour, which sanded out most of the character of the previous album. The result was a bland but professional — even at their worst, Rod and his band are always professionals — collection, mainly comprised of dance-oriented, lightly synthesized pop/rock. The passionless “Passion” was the hit, but the only worthwhile song was the gorgeous “Oh God, I Wish I Was Home Tonight,” which has the clever wit and self-depreciating melancholy of his finest work.

01 – Better Off Dead
02 – Passion
03 – Foolish Behaviour
04 – So Soon We Change
05 – Oh God, I Wish I Was at Home Tonight
06 – GI’ Me Wings
07 – My Girl
08 – She Won’t Dance With Me
09 – Somebody Special
10 – Say It Ain’t True



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.