Rod Stewart – Blood Red Roses (Deluxe Edition) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Rod Stewart – Blood Red Roses (Deluxe Edition) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:02:45 minutes | 755 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Republic Records

At 73 years old, Rod the Mod could probably have a whole museum dedicated to him. A Grammy Award, twice a Rock’n’Roll Hall Of Fame inductee, over 200 million albums and singles sold, the Scottish artist looks good from all angles. However, for his 30th album, he’s looking for a change. Co-produced by Kevin Savigar with whom he’s been working since the eighties, Blood Red Roses is filled with surprises. Far from Maggie May and Handbags & Gladrags, Rod explores a very airy kind of pop music. For Look In Her Eyes, Savigar even gets Stewart to ditch his coarse voice and uses subtle echo effects. Still very punchy, it’s hard not to picture him doing a sexy hip-sway on Hole In My Heart. Stewart’s talent as a moving songwriter particularly shines through on Farewell and while the album has a clear contemporary feel, the singer remains true to his roots with beautiful Scottish violins on the title track. He even tries his hand at reggae (I Don’t Want To Get Married) and covers Ervin Drake’s hit It Was A Very Good Year. Whether he sings about the excess of youth, his late friend Ewan Dawson or whaling, Rod Stewart has added another successful album to his list.  – Anna Coluthe

01. Look In Her Eyes
02. Hole In My Heart
03. Farewell
04. Didn’t I
05. Blood Red Roses
06. Grace
07. Give Me Love
08. Rest Of My Life
09. Rollin’ & Tumblin’
10. Julia
11. Honey Gold
12. Vegas Shuffle
13. Cold Old London
14. Who Designed The Snowflake (Deluxe Bonus Track)
15. It Was A Very Good Year (Deluxe Bonus Track)
16. I Don’t Want To Get Married (Deluxe Bonus Track)