Riverside – Wasteland (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Riverside – Wasteland (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:43 minutes | 564 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © InsideOutMusic

Wasteland is the seventh studio album by Polish progressive rock band Riverside. The album was released on 28 September 2018, through InsideOut Music. The album reached number one in Poland, the top 20 in Germany, and the top 40 in Austria, Finland, the Netherlands and Switzerland.

Riverside’s moody Wasteland is rife with violent sounds and moments of vulnerability. On “Acid Rain”, the band pours out heavy riffs; a stirring, poignant quality defines “The Day After”, while a gentle spirit floats through “Guardian Angel”. Having lost guitarist and founder Piotr Grudziński in 2016, the Polish prog leaders let rip with a heavy heart on the evocative “Lament” and instrumental centrepiece “The Struggle for Survival”. This is an album about grief, acceptance and closure.

1. The Day After (01:48)
2. Acid Rain (06:02)
3. Vale of Tears (04:48)
4. Guardian Angel (04:23)
5. Lament (06:08)
6. The Struggle for Survival (09:31)
7. River Down Below (05:40)
8. Wasteland (08:25)
9. The Night Before (03:58)